Closing the gate after the horse has bolted

You once asked me to go to Korea with you, although I am not sure if you were serious, but I did not speak any Korean, had no visa and I was in the middle of everything in Hong Kong.
I told you that I would visit you in Korea, but it is too late now.

I can not change the past.  I started with my first Korean lesson today. (한국어)
It is like closing the gate after the horse has bolted, but I am learning anyway.
I don’t know if we will ever speak again or if I will be able to speak Korean if we should meet, even if I could it hardly makes sense to speak it with you.
Oh well, I hope it will make my travel in Korea a better experience.

It is sometimes very difficult not to call, I really want to talk to you right now.
I know you don’t want me to. I hate this self-enforced suffering.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

