Some thoughts that you will never see

It has been over two months since you left and miss you more than ever.
I reread some of your emails always giving reasons why we should break up.
May be you never were comfortable with me as it did not feel safe.
I should have taken more time to answer your concerns.
I always saw the reasons that you raised as minor matters and thought that since I loved you and you loved me, the small things didn’t matter.
Actually I even liked some of the issues you raised and did not see all of them as problems,
but it does depend on your perspective and our perspectives were different.

I accept that we will not be together in the future, but my heart still grieves.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

